Google, last year, introduced the ability for users to setup auto-delete for their location history as well was their web and app activity and has now announced some improvements in its approach to protecting user privacy.
These privacy features, essentially let users set how long they want to allow Google to keep their data before it's deleted.
Starting today, new Google accounts will no longer need to set up automatic data deletion for web and app activity or location history.
SEE ALSO: Google’s ‘What To Watch’ Feature Will Help Users Find Shows And Movies in India For YouTube history, a similar principle is being followed, but data will be kept for 36 months instead of 18 by default.
Going forward, Google promises to continue to invest in keeping its users' data private, expanding its differential privacy library to Java and Go programming languages, and working to comply with privacy regulations around the world.
I really appreciate you for taking the time to write me this feedback.
I received your feedback.
I am sorry!
An error occurred and we could not transfer your message.
Please try again or get in contact with us via mail.